Photo courtesy of

Denver-based beat and soul music extraordinaire, Derek Vincent Smith, posted the latest Soundcloud podcast from his Sirius XM set on Electric Area. His weekly show, “The HOT Sh*t,” is a full hour of funk and groove with Pretty Lights music and much more.

Satellite radio subscribers can enjoy the show live at 8PM EST/6PM MST every Wednesday, with rebroadcasts on Saturdays at 12PM EST/10AM MST.

For electronic music fans who do not have access to a luxury like that, Smith uploads his podcasts on his Soundcloud page. Although they are fairly delayed, they PL fans a chance to listen to them. Here is the latest mix by the man himself:


The supplied track list:

1     Pretty Lights – Change Is Gonna Come – Pretty Lights Music

2     Break Science  – Look Into the Hourglass (feat. Jahdan Blakkamore) – Pretty Lights Music

3     LAKIM – Need Want – Soulection

4     Louis Futon – Shoulda Known (Ganz Remix) – Llucid

5     Rezonate – Elemental – Monstercat

6     AbJo – One Way To Make It… – Soulection

7     Kevin Yost, Guy Monk – Eyes of Gold (Monk & Yost Specialized Remix) – I Records

8     Paul Basic – Lost Sight (Co-Prod. by Michal Menert) – Pretty Lights Music

9     Pretty Lights – Color Of My Soul (Paul Basic Remix) – 8 Minutes 20 Seconds Records

10   Pretty Lights – Reel 15 Break 5 – 8 Minutes 20 Seconds Records

11   Marvel Years – Turn It Loose – Gravitas

12   SuperVision – Until The Last Hours – Pretty Lights Music

13   Pretty Lights – Future Blind – Pretty Lights Music

14   Michal Menert & Break Science – Throwback – Pretty Lights Music