Another year means another Vegas summer littered with residencies filled with the top DJs and producers around the world. One of Sin City’s favorite acts Kaskade will be returning to conduct spectacular performances at the Encore Beach Club and XS Nightclub from January through June. To add some hype to his renown “Summer Lovin'” shows, Ryan Raddon decided to deliver some in-depth context to how electronic music became one of the hottest commodities in Las Vegas via his Tumblr page.

Ryan starts off by saying that although “EDM” is fairly new to the Vegas Strip, that house music has been in the United States for a long time. He even goes on to point out his place in the world of working in a music that had yet to boom. According to the man himself, “I worked every kind of room all over the world focusing my efforts in the Western United States chasing my dream; always knowing that this music would one day be bigger.”

The article then turns towards the explosion of the electronic dance music craze thanks to EDC 2009. With it, names like Afrojack and Chuckie were fresh to the Vegas scene but would become prominent in the years to come. Give it a glance and see what Kaskade has to say. Although electronic dance music didn’t start in Vegas, it thrives there and has brought it to greater heights than anyone else could have imagined.

Kaskade’s Summer Lovin’ 2015 Dates:

Friday, January 30, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Friday, March 13, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Saturday, March 21, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Friday, April 24, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Saturday, April 25, 2015 – Encore Beach Club
Saturday, May 2, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Sunday, May 3, 2015 – Encore Beach Club
Friday, May 22, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Saturday, May 23, 2015 – Encore Beach Club
Friday, June 5, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Saturday, June 6, 2015 – Encore Beach Club
Friday, June 12, 2015 – XS Nightclub
Saturday, June 13, 2015 – Encore Beach Club