This year’s JUNO Awards are a matter of hours away, but many winners have already been announced to the public. Congrats to Milk & Bone for their Electronic Album of the Year win and Loud Luxury for Dance Recording of the Year.

First up, Milk & Bone has beat out Rezz, Ekali and more for the Electronic Album of the Year win. The Canadian electropop duo consisting of Laurence Lafond-Beaulne and Camille Poliquin unleashed their album Deception Bay last year. Listen below to get a taste for their music.

Loud Luxury gets to take home Dance Recording of the Year for their work on multi-Platinum single “Body” featuring Brando. The LA-based duo, Andrew Fedyk and Joe Depace triumph over Dzeko and TiëstoKeys N Krates, and more with their biggest hit to date.

The 2019 JUNO Awards take place tonight, Sunday, March 17 on CBC.

Electronic Album of the Year

  • Ekali, Crystal Eyes
  • Felix Cartal, Next Season
  • Iamhill, Give it a Rest
  • Winner: Milk & Bone, Deception Bay
  • Rezz, Certain Kind of Magic

Dance Recording of the Year

  • Azari, “Gotasoul”
  • Dzeko and Tiësto, “Jackie Chan” feat. Preme and Post Malone
  • Jacques Green, “Avatar Beach”
  • Keys N Krates, “Cura”
  • Winner: Loud Luxury, “Body”

See more nominees and winners here.


Photo via