After what seems like months of waiting, Rezz has finally announced her official album out August 4 on mau5trap, Mass Manipulation.

The title is, of course, a direct reference to her swirling, hypnotic goggles that have become a focal point of her branding and character as Space Queen. Fans can expect there to be a number of new tracks, both ones that you’ve definitely heard and have been waiting for, and ones that you’ve never heard before.

The first single from the album is the former… “Relax.” And it’s out this week.

Rezz has characteristically been a solo artist, entering into collaborations only a handful of times, most notably with k?d on “Fourth Impact” and Delaney Jane on “Lost.” With an effort like a debut album, could we see more collaboration in the tracklist? Time will tell as the tracklist is revealed in time, and more singles inevitably drop.

In the run up to the full album, Rezz will drop one track from the LP alongside exclusive merchandise on each and every Friday in July, beginning with lead single ‘Relax’ and its accompanying music video this Friday July 7.

Needless to say, this is one of our most-anticipated albums of the year.

Wow can't believe I'm about to announce this. My debut album Mass Manipulation … out Aug 4 ..🌀_🌀.. @mau5trap

Publicado por REZZ em Segunda, 3 de julho de 2017


Photo via