Followers of the long-awaited Major Lazer album can finally rest easy, as the trio’s release date and track list have just been announced. Following the upload of the album’s first single “Lean On (feat. MØ)” with DJ Snake, the group has now put out “Roll The Bass” that can be downloaded upon pre-ordering the album. This pre-order option will open up tonight at midnight on iTunes, and can be counted down via the album’s website here.

The album, titled Peace Is The Mission, will feature a total of nine tracks and collaborations from a wide array of artists. GOOD MUSIC’s 2 Chainz, Pusha T, Travi$ Scott, and Mad Cobra will provide vocals for “Night Riders,” while tracks with Chronixx and Ariana Grande will surely make it to the radio upon release.

Although the current album release date has only been confirmed for Russia (why?) as June 1st, we can surely expect to get our hands on it not long after. With the new album, we’ll hopefully see a triumphant and epic return to the moombahton dance hall rhythms of yesterday. Watch out for this one (bumaye).



Source: DancingAstronaut

Photo Credit: DancingAstronaut & GoldenScissors