Categories: EDM News

Labrinth, Sia, & Diplo as LSD drop their newest single “Thunderclouds”

Earlier this year, Diplo joined forces with Sia and Labrinth to form their new collaborative project LSD.

2018 has been the year of collaborations, with music’s biggest acts from all genres working together to produce new hit releases. And Diplo is one artist who has been cranking out groundbreaking collaborations recently.

“Welcome to the Party” feat. French Montana, Lil Pump, and Zhavia Ward is just one example of his versatility as a producer. He works his magic yet again by creating upbeat melodies that fit perfectly with Sia and Labrinth’s vocal talent.

After releasing “Audio” and “Genius” just this summer alone, they are back at it again with the release of their new track “Thunderclouds.” The full album is set to be released later this year and based on what we’ve seen so far, the album is sure to packed with artistic genius.

“Thunderclouds” is the romantic summer anthem we’ve all been looking for, and could be a staple by the end of the year. The dreamy sentimental tempo is paired with melodic lyrics to paint the picture of this stormy love romance.

“You’re saying those words like you hate me now. Our house is burning when you’re raising hell,” Sia and Labrinth trade off singing. “Here in the ashes your soul cries out, but don’t be afraid of these thunderclouds.”

This single is a bit different than the last few we’ve heard from the group. Straying away from an electronic backbone, this tune focuses heavily on a romantic dance between the vocalists and the soulful guitar blends that give the song its laidback tropical vibe.

An official music video is expected to appear in the near future, and fans are hopeful that dancer Maddie Ziegler will make an appearance after Diplo posted this photo to his Instagram. She has been featured in Sia’s most famous videos such as “Chandelier” and “Elastic Heart,” showcasing her elaborate and eccentric dance style.

Check out “Thunderclouds” and the psychedelic cartoon graphics they’ve created as their staple below.

Recent Posts

  • EDM News
  • Featured
  • Lists

DJ Mag Top 100 Being Announced Right Now – 2019

It's that time of year again, when tempers flare and questions are raised about, "Why isn't my favorite DJ number…

35 mins ago
  • EDM News

REPORT: 130 People Pepper Sprayed During Martin Garrix Show In Amsterdam

A Martin Garrix show during Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) was plagued once again by pepper spray. Last night, the superstar…

44 mins ago
  • EDM News
  • Lineup

The Black Madonna Outraged Over Amazon Festival Booking & Demanded To Be Removed from Lineup

The Black Madonna has been removed from Amazon’s newly announced Intersect Music Festival after expressing extreme outrage over the booking.…

2 hours ago
  • EDM News
  • Featured
  • Worth Sharing

Martin Garrix Debuts New “ETHER” Show At ADE, Closes Set With B2B From David Guetta & Tiësto

Last night in Amsterdam, Martin Garrix debuted his new live show "ETHER" at RAI Amsterdam. He'll do the same tonight,…

3 hours ago
  • EDM News
  • Hip Hop

Getter Drops New Song As Terror Reid, “When It’s All Gone”

It's been nearly half a year since we last year Terror Reid, but the hip hop alias for Getter is…

21 hours ago
  • EDM News

Tiësto Receives Absolutely MASSIVE Plaque In Celebration Of 4.5 Billion Global Streams

There are a LOT of events, gatherings, and shows going on in Amsterdam this weekend, both for the music industry…

21 hours ago