Joel Zimmerman, more famously known as deadmau5 has finally announced the release date of his next album titled > album title goes here <. Having made headline news recently with his rather intriguing tumblr post, the mau5 did hold true to his word and announced “something crazy” for all of us. His new album will be out on September 25th, and will include some already previewed songs such as The Veldt, There Might Be Coffee, Professional Griefers, Maths, October, and more.


The first official single is Professional Griefers, featuring Gerard Way. Though this track has been in circulation for quite a while, this is its first official release. Naturally, a couple other tracks, like The Veldt and There Might Be Coffee have been released through deadmau5‘s SoundCloud account in recent months, and The Veldt became a proper single this May. Peep the full track list below, and get ready for another mau5-y round of rousing progressive and electro house in late September!


  1. Superliminal
  2. Channel 42 (with Wolfgang Gartner)
  3. The Veldt (ft. Chris James)
  4. Fn Pig
  5. Professional Griefers (ft. Gerard Way)
  6. Maths
  7. There Might Be Coffee
  8. Take Care of the Proper Paperwork
  9. Closer
  10. October
  11. Sleepless
  12. Failbait (ft. Cypress Hill)
  13. Telemiscommunications (ft. Imogen Heap)

deadmau5 ft. Gerard Way – Professional Griefers (Preview)