The most well known and acclaimed pieces of electronic music’s modern history have just been transformed into sweeping, orchestral pieces by Scandinavian conductor Hans Ek and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra.

The concept album, entitled Dance Music Symphony, features 17 classical variants of songs that have defined the EDM scene for years. Tracks by the likes of Skrillex, Deadmau5, Martin Garrix, Daft Punk, Swedish House Mafia, The Chemical Brothers and more are reimagined in endlessly creative and beautiful ways throughout the length of the collection.

Hearing such iconic works in such a unique and layered setting is a truly inspiring and nostalgic experience. The complete album will be officially released on June 24.

Each of them can be listened to in full below.


H/T: Dancing Astronaut