Illenium offered up the absolutely exquisite song “Crawl Outta Love” yesterday — and now a video of “Beautiful Creatures” featuring MAX is making its rounds, letting us in on yet another piece of Awake ahead of its release!

During his recent performance at Hakkasan Nightclub the producer played out the #12 track from his forthcoming sophomore album (full tracklist below). It captures that familiar, uplifting, spiritual vibe at work in most of Illenium’s tracks, in an extra chill way.

“Beautiful Creatures” celebrates all the best parts of being a creature — even as humans, we can still howl at the moon!

The producer’s sophomore album is set to drop September 21, but you can listen to “Beautiful Creatures” right here, right now! Pre-order Illenium’s Awake LP here!

Illenium – Beautiful Creatures ft. MAX

Illenium – Awake (Full Tracklist)

1) Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton)
2) Crawl Outta Love (ft. Annika Wells)
3) No Time Like Now
4) Free Fall (ft. RUNN)
5) Illenium & Said The Sky – Where’d U Go
6) Fractures (ft. Nevve)
7) Leaving
8) Lost (ft. Emilie Brandt)
9) Illenium & Kerli – Sound of Walking Away
10) Taking Me Higher
11) Gryffin & Illenium – Feel Good (ft. Daya)
12) Beautiful Creatures (ft. MAX)
13) Let You Go (ft. Ember Island)

H/T: Dancing Astronaut | Photo by The Holy Mountain for Insomniac