David Guetta‘s seventh album, 7 is finally here — and it represents everything the renowned producer has worked for up until this point. Some tracks will sound familiar. Others will offer a fresh perspective on his original energy, like a torch he has carried all this time.

The album spans two discs’ worth of new music. The leading A-side showcases the familiar, poppier side of Guetta. Spanning 15 tracks, disc 1 features Sia, Martin Garrix, Black Coffee, J Balvin, Bebe Rexha, Nicki Minaj, Justin Bieber, Lil Uzi Vert, G-Eazy, Steve Aoki and more. The collabs range from pure pop to deep house, showing Guetta remains diverse even after seven albums into his career.

The second disc is a bit of a surprise. Guetta performs under his newly announced alias Jack Back for a truly refreshing, underground experience. The B-side is comprised of 11 new originals and a remix of his own David Guetta track. While much of his popular music is radio friendly, these sounds are meant to pound out at a warehouse rave where no top 40 station can find them.

Guetta says the Jack Back alias tracks “are actually the type of records that come more naturally to [him] than pop, because [he’s] done this all [his] life.” It’s easy to hear the Jack Back alias is all “for the love of music.”

Check out David Guetta’s seventh studio album 7 right here.

David Guetta – 7


Photo via Rukes