Today marks the beginning of a new chapter for Dr. Fresch and affiliated artists. The Prescription Records launches with astounding momentum, as he presents The Remedy Vol. 1.

The compilation is packed with key artists and up-and-comers alike, offering a seriously sick perspective on the current state of dance music. Dr. Fresch, BIJOU, Tony Romera, and Gerry Gonza lead the way, with originals from DIV/IDE & Tombz, Kendoll, FREAK ON, JAXX DA FISHWORKS, and TYPE3, as well.

“The Prescription Records is, in every sense, an extension of my artist brand as Dr. Fresch,” he shares. “I’m working with new artists whose music not only fits my style as a producer and DJ, but new artists who I see developing truly groundbreaking sounds in 2019. The bar is set so high for electronic music at the moment; I’m searching to find and promote producers whose sound design is absolutely unique yet still dance floor accessible.”

Dr. Fresch began his career in 2012 with the launch of his former label, indie dance imprint “Prep School Recordings,” where he launched debut EPs from artists like Louis The Child, Illenium, SNBRN and Loud Luxury. This was before Fresch was even a touring artist himself. Now in 2019, he’s taking things to the next level.

The Remedy Vol. 1 collection is cohesive from front to back, showcasing the label’s distinct vision through the work of various artists. Pulling elements of g-house, bass house, tech house, and electro, Dr. Fresch and the gang solidify the sound he’s been working on for years. This is the sound of The Prescription.

Some instant favorites of ours include Dr. Fresch’s “Dr. No,” BIJOU’s “Smack,” and FREAK ON’s “Rock Em” — but really, we’re here for the entire release. Listen here!

Dr. Fresch Presents: The Remedy Vol. 1

Get it:


1. Dr. Fresch – “Dr. No”
2. BIJOU – “Smack”
3. Tony Romera – “Kill The System”
4. Gerry Gonza – “Gang Gang”
5. DIV/IDE & Tombz – “Flip It Up”
6. Kendoll – “OMG”
7. FREAK ON – “Rock Em”
8. Jaxx Da Fishworks – “Up & Down”
9. TYPE3 – “Goin On” Feat. Blak Trash