As occurs every year, Ibiza finished hosting its DJ awards, and while this competition is deemed more of an insider affair than that of the infamous DJ Mag competition, it did receive increased exposure this time around. Some of the results were relatively expected, but the ceremony did have some nice surprise in store for us. Some of those were: Arty’s rightful win as the Best New Comer of the year, Tomorrowland winning the International Festival of the year category and a more unexpected win was that of Australia as the Dance Nation of the Year. While expected, the award of Best International DJ went once again to Armin Van Buuren who also received the title of best Trance DJ of the year, and as such went home with two green miniature Ibizas (the competition’s equivalent of a gold medal).

The wins are as follows:

Techno: Carl Cox
Downtempo: Nightmares on Wax
Dubstep/bass: Chase & Status
Trance: Armin van Buuren
Deep House: Maceo Plex
Newcomer: Arty
Tech House: Seth Troxler
Electro House: Tiesto
International: Armin van Buuren
Electronic Live Performance: Faithless Sound System
Cutting Edge: Soundcloud
Dance Nation of the Year: Australia
Ibiza DJ: Andy Baxtor
Ibiza Night: Joint winners – Vagabundos & Enter
International Festival: Tomorrowland
Ibiza Live Performance: Lenny Kravitz at Ibiza 123
Media: Pacha Magazine
Producer: Solomun

Click here to see the full list of nominations