The Frederik has been steadily rising through the electro house ranks, with his authentic sound and massive production technique resulting in some memorable releases over the past six months.  Most recently, The Frederik released his Heavy Crownage EP (which we reviewed) and garnered some serious buzz with his dark, gritty take on the modern electro sound.  Now the Danish mastermind is back with the all-new “56K EP,” and recently posted the new No Tomorrow Vol. 2 mix on his Soundcloudwhich includes a preview of this forthcoming four-track release.  This upcoming EP is already sounding impressive, showing off different sides to The Frederik’s sound (including some dubstep and moombahton influences).  The preview mix features some quality electro house entries, including four all-new tracks from The Frederik.  Enjoy the mix, and expect the 56K EP to be released on April 1st off of No Tomorrow Recordings.



Track List:
The Frederik – 56K (Original Mix)
Probe – Carpetbagger (Duckfront Remix)
Kaster – Death Rattle ft. Qweentalis
The Frederik – I’ve Got No Dream, I’m All Dead Inside
Skism – Experts
The Frederik – Nowhere Everywhere
Cool Project, Overkore – The Spy
Dongkong – Jaws
Shunda K – I’m Da’ Best (Trumpdisco Remix 2012)
Designer Drugs – Drop Down (BeatAuCue Remix)
Mikkas – Finally ft. Amba Sherpherd
Mike Mendes, Marc Jancinto – Acid Trio
The Frederik – Scorpion




Check out The Frederik’s tracks on Beatport