Combining the best in deep, tech, progressive and electro; Los Angeles based producer and DJ Sydney Blu has whipped up one stellar mix album. Opening with the Hot Since 82 remix of “Every Little Piece,” I already knew I was in for a treat if this is how the album begins. The great artist choices don’t stop there either, it soon leads into the piano-led house track “Justified” by Prok and Fitch and Mark Knight‘s recent hit “Your Love.” Later on in the mix is the exclusive debut of a new Sydney Blu track “NYCMIA,” but she is also sure to include other originals like “Change The Game” and “Nightlight.”

It is really the diversity of this compilation that sets it apart from the competition, like say Club Life Vol. 3: Stockholm. Sydney Blu‘s choice to pull from record labels like Hotfingers, House of Fun and even Size for the chart topping “Hit It” shows she’s willing to appeal to both the house hipsters and the mainstream folk. It is this delicate balance she crafts between the big Beatport Top 10’s in the mix likeĀ Will Sparks‘s Melbourne bounce “Ah Yeah!” with the underground sounds like Stefano Noferini that makes Change The Game, well, game changing. In fact, Sydney herself might actually describe the record’s sound the best…

“‘I’m very proud of this compilation because I went back to my roots of House and Techno while still keeping a balance of my Progressive Big Room side. I started Deep and Techy and took it through the different genres of House, Electro, and Progressive, while making sure it still flowed smoothly through transitions.”

The entire album will be streaming on Sirius XM’s Electric Area and on UMF Radio from 6-8 PM EST on Friday the 14th. The album will be available for purchase this June 24th on Beatport and July 8th on iTunes.

01. Thomas Schumacher – Every Little Piece Feat Caitlin Devlin (Hot Since 82 Remix)
02. Prok & Fitch, Filthy Rich – Justified
03. Mark Knight – Your Love
04. Mihalis Safras – Lula (Stefano Noferini Remix)
05. Sydney Blu – NYCMIA
06. Will Sparks – Ah Yeah
07. Alex Kenji – Strong
08. Sydney Blu & Damaged Goods – Change the Game feat. Flick
09. Funkagenda – Blacklight
10. Gina Star – Midnight
11. Muzzaik & Dave Martin – Let’s Go
12. Sydney Blu feat MC Flipside – Another Late Night (Kim Fai Remix)
13. Jewelz & Scott Sparks – Flashbang
14. Henrix, Digital Lab, & GTA – Hit it
15. Sydney Blu, JD & Betsie Larkin – Nightlight
16. Christian Falero & Adrian Villaverde – Nineteen 59 (Agno3 Remix)
17. Sydney Blu & Christian Falero – Chemistry feat. Lea Luna (Chris Moody Remix)