Nero just released a massive hour-long mix of new and unreleased material in anticipation of their new forthcoming album. If this mix is any indication of Nero’s evolving style, then consider me extremely excited. I’ve really been getting into a huge 80’s synth pop and French house/electro grind, and that seems to be a lot of what we’re getting on this mix.

Nero’s last single ‘Satisfy’ was a hugely popular slammin’ techno track that strays a little bit from their Welcome Reality tunes. In the mix we also see some Gesaffelsetin, Kavinsky, and Trentemøller, along with an exclusive first look at the new single from the trio, ‘Touch You’ at around 27 minutes into the mix.


Alva Noto – Haliod Xerrox Copy 1 / Strange Days
Djedjotronic – Abyssal Zone / Model 500 – Future
Nero – Won’t You Be There (Nero 128 Remix) VS Bart B More – Napoleon
Cirez D – On Off / Moby – Go (Trentemøller remix) / Kavinsky – Wayfarer
The M Machine – Moon Song (Edit) / Vangelis – Blade Runner Main Title theme
Daft Punk – Alive
Joey Beltram – Energy Flash (Edit)
Gesaffelstein – Selected Faces
Nero – Satisfy
Balthazar & JackRock vs Hakan Ludvigson – Meinungen Mussen Frei Sein (Angy Kore Remix)
Nero – Touch You
Psychemagik – Black Noir Schwarz
Cybotron – Clear
A Number Of Names – Sharevari (Nero Bootleg Mix)
Leftfield – Phat Planet
LFO – Freak
Beaumanoir – Insulinia
Depeche Mode – Behind the Wheel (Nero Refix)
3Teeth – Zeit
Jon Hopkins – Collider / Nero – Satisfy