To celebrate its 10th birthday, Hyperdub has revealed their third 10th-anniversary compilation, Hyperdub 3.0.

Fans of their signature urban and rumbling sound will relive and experience the label’s lighter side, with an almost beatless and textured selection of Hyperdub classics; new material will also be included.

Big surprise, the first track to come out from the ether, is Burial’s In McDonalds. Other old cuts include King Midas Sound’s Blue and the critically acclaimed Laurel Halo with Wow.

The new material will come from The Bug, Ikonika and the don himself, Kode 9.

In conclusion, Hyperdub states that the material is, “free of drums and often basslines, leaving only synthesised, sampled or looped textures that often hang like a cloud of gas, or rotate without friction like mini cyclones.”

The first compilation featured fresh, unreleased material and was released several days before a special Hyperdub birthday party at Fabric in London. Hyperdub 2.0 featured classic cuts from Burial, Terror Danjah and the late DJ Rashad.

Hyperdub 3.0 will be released on September 22nd.

Check out the tracklist below:

01. Burial – In McDonalds
02. Dean Blunt – Urban
03. Kode9 & the Spaceape – Hole In The Sky
04. Inga Copeland – I Am Your Ambient Wife
05. Kode9 – Pink Sham Pain Down The Drain
06. Laurel Halo – Melt
07. The Bug – Siren
08. Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland – Untitled 13
09. Walton – City of God
10. King Midas Sound – Blue
11. Lee Gamble – DSM
12. Cooly G – Mind
13. Burial – Night Bus
14. Ikonika – Completion V.3
15. Darkstar – Ostkreuz
16. Fhloston Paradigm – Liloos Seduction
17. Ikonika – Time/Speed
18. DJ Earl – Hexgonic Sound
19. Cooly G – Trying
20. Laurel Halo – Wow
21. Fatima Al Qadiri — Shanxi
22. DVA – Reach the Devil
23. Jeremy Greenspan feat Borys – Gage

Source: [RA]

Image credit: [Dummymag]