Now that 2017 is in full swing, BBC Radio 1’s new roster of mix residencies has finally begun. With a stacked lineup of DJs like Metrik, Eats Everything and Kölsch, the new season of Radio 1 was only made more exciting by the December addition of Deadmau5. Now, just a day after his 36th birthday, the man himself has debuted his very first mix for the BBC family to enjoy.

With only one of his own songs, besides a “Strobe” remix from Com Truise, the two-hour mix stands as a window into Deadmau5’s biggest inspirations and personal favorites in the techno and house worlds. From Boards of Canada and Maceo Plex to Tycho, Pryda and mau5trap label mate ATTLAS, the full scope of his diverse musical taste is explored.

Check out the full mix and tracklist below, and welcome Deadmau5 to BBC Radio 1!

1. deadmau5 – Imaginary Friends
2. Maceo Plex – Motor Rotor
3. ANNA – Face Your Fears
4. DkA – Anneessens
5. Max Cooper – Distant Light
6. Pig&Dan – Back To Graceland
7. Pryda – The End Is Just The Beginning
8. Pan-Pot – Solace
9. Undercatt – Mongrel
10. Lane 8 – With Me
11. Gardens Of God – River
12. Robert Oaks – On The Run
13. Dom Kane – Borg
14. Tycho – Epoch
15. deadmau5 – Strobe (Com Truise Remix)
16. Jon Hopkins – Lost In Thought
17. Boards Of Canada – Satellite Anthem Icarus
18. ATTLAS ft. Charlz – Ensnared


Image: Rukes