Since Daft Punk’s colloborations with The Weeknd, “Starboy” and “I Feel It Coming,” were released late last year, it seems that the two have been focusing more on solo production projects. First up was Thomas Bangalter who co-produced the lead single on Arcade Fire’s new album, “Everything Now.” Then both of Daft Punk produced the new record for Australian group Parcels, entitled “Overnight.”

Now, the other member of Daft Punk, Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, has appeared producing a new track for British/French artist Charlotte Gainsbourg entitled “Rest.” The song comes from the forthcoming album of the same name, due out November 17th, and also featuring the talents of SebastiAn, Paul McCartney, Owen Pallett, Connan Mockasin, and others.

The song is vaguely reminiscent of “Instant Crush” featuring Julian Casablancas from the duo’s last complete album, Random Access Memories. Check it out below.


01 Ring-a-Ring O’ Roses
02 Lying With You
03 Kate
04 Deadly Valentine
05 I’m a Lie
06 Rest
07 Sylvia Says
08 Songbird in a Cage
09 Dans Vos Airs
10 Les Crocodiles
11 Les Oxalis