The wait is nearly over! San Holo’s debut album, album1, will officially drop in two weeks, September 21, as we’ve learned today from the man himself.

In addition to the release date, we’ve also gotten the tracklist and features. In addition to the three singles we’ve already heard from San – “lift me from the ground” / “worthy” and “brighter days” – we’ll be getting 9 more songs. Included on the album will be features from Sofie Winterson, James Vincent McMorrow & Yvette Young, Cassini, The Nicholas, Duskus, and Caspian.

San Holo – album1 tracklist

San Holo has said before that he aims to create more of a hybrid between prog rock and dance music with this album, and judging by the already-released singles, fans should have a fair idea of what to expect. However, we may still get some surprises, like we did on the What So Not album earlier this year.

album1 is now available for pre-order, which you can do here.


Photo via