The EDM world was pleasantly surprised when Robyn unleashed “Missing U” after eight long years and made a shining comeback performance in in early August. Now, it’s obvious the songstress is back in full force and as amazing as ever!

To sweeten up the deal, she’s letting us in on the tracklist of her forthcoming album — yes, album! Honey, “like the sweetness that comes after the climb or the sugar in your beloveds name,” boasts nine total tracks that came together intuitively. While Robyn fell radio silent for many years, she has low key been working on this project for four years.

“This is the track list for the album. I’ve had it ready it ready for months, so strange how it came together even before the songs were finished. Never had that happen before; more or less in the order that I wrote them.”

Robyn recently explained her lengthy absence to BBC Radio 1′s DJ Annie Mac: “I wanted to make an album in 2014 but I really didn’t know what to say… finally I got back to writing and I did traveling, I went clubbing, I went to therapy, I just explored.”

Soon enough, we’ll get to hear Honey in its entirety and what Robyn sounds like in 2018. The drop date is set for October 26th, so lookout!

Robyn – Honey (Art + Tracklist)


1. Missing U
2. Human Being feat. Zhala
3. Because It’s In the Music
4. Baby Forgive Me
5. Send to Robin Immediately
6. Honey
7. Between the Lines
8. Beach 2K20
9. Ever Again


Photo via Robyn