If you like Flume, if you like weird bass music, if you like mature electronic music, then I’m not really sure it can get much better than this. Flume’s new mixtape, “Hi This Is Flume,” has arrived in full and it’s nothing short of perfect.

Every time that Flume releases new music, I question just how long he can continue doing what he does. His ability to capture the essence of what makes Flume, “Flume” in an even better way on each consecutive project is possibly the most spectacular evolution to witness in electronic music. From front to back, he is unapologetically himself throughout this entire mixtape. Odd canters and off-beat patterns revolve throughout the atmosphere and justly applied vocals fill the void in between, providing just enough backing for the pulsating rhythms strewn almost carelessly between tracks. I say carelessly, but it’s truly a careless perfection. Like the artist he is, it feels like Flume threw paint at the wall and it just happened to turned out flawless.

At 17 tracks, with just a taste of the right collabs from Eprom (x2, on a remix and an original), SOPHIE, Kučka, JPEG Mafia, HWLS, and Slowthai, it’s hard to conceive that we may still also get a fully-fledged and more mainstream lilting album from the Aussie this year.

All I have left to say is, enjoy.

Hi This Is Flume [Tracklist]

1. Hi This Is Flume
2. Ecdysis
3. High Beams (ft. Slowthai)
4. Jewel
5. ╜φ°⌂▌╫§╜φ°⌂▌╫§╜φ°⌂▌╫§
6. Dreamtime
7. Is It Cold In The Water? (Flume x Eprom Remix)
8. How To Build A Relationship (ft. JPEG Mafia)
9. Wormhole
10. Voices (ft. SOPHIE & Kucka)
11. MUD
12. Upgrade
13. 71m3
14. Vitality
15. Daze 22.00
16. Amber
17. Spring (w/ Eprom)