If the excitement for the second weekend of UMF 2013 wasn’t already unbearable, earlier today Ultra Records released their official compilation album for this year’s event which encompasses a wide variety of hit tunes which truly personify the entire festival experience. The compilation consists of 11 prime selections from industry leading artists as well as the four official UMF anthems of 2013 from the likes of Avicii, AfrojackTiësto and Quintino & Alvaro and Davide Rivaz & Benny. After multiple listens attempting to analyze and discern highlights of this compilation, I came to the glaring conclusion that this album is one of the many instances when music speaks louder than words. Each and every record on this release appeals to a slightly different audience while simultaneously celebrating and conveying the diversity and versatility of electronic music as a whole. From Above and Beyond‘s prodigious tune Walter White to Wolfgang Gartner‘s latest single Anaconda or Florence Welch‘s ethereal vocal top-line layered over Calvin Harris‘ danceable track, Sweet Nothing, the Ultra Music Festival Compilation has it all. Whether you were lucky enough to attend UMF this year or not, this album captures the spirit and sound of all things Ultra so do yourself a favor and grab your own copy below! Enjoy.

Purchase your copy of the Ultra Music Festival 2013 Official Compilation here!