Sam Smith‘s debut album In The Lonely Hour has introduced a lot of new soul, pop, and R&B into the mainstream side of music. Songs like “Stay With Me” display vocal power through choir backup and soft piano play. This slow, emotional piece has now be redone with a fresh remix from Throttle, the remixer behind songs like Avicii‘s “You Make Me” and unreleased song “City Lights”, as well as “Numb” by Usher, “Happy Violence” by Dada Life, and “Untrue” from Louis La Roche.

Unlike his previous works remixes or releases on Monstercat, Melbourne’s finest fires a remix in the direction of modern electro-disco. This remix picks up the pace of Sam’s original and plays with guitar plucks across slapping kicks. Sam’s voice is left intact to reinforce the strength of his singing with small doses of chopped-vocals to keep up with this new remix. This song is revamped with new energy and rhythm, changing this sentimental, tear-jerker into a head-spinning, dance track.

Grab it below for free or stream it while it’s still available.