One of the more prestigious awards, the BMI “Song of the Year” award, has just announced its nominees for this year’s selection. The ceremony will take place in London and serves to highlight  “the UK and European songwriters and publishers of the past year’s most-played BMI songs on American radio and television.” Featured on this year’s list of potential winners are Avicii, Daft Punk, Calvin Harris and others.

‘Don’t Stop The Party’
Frederick Hibbert
Blue Mountain Music
Performed by: Pitbull featuring TJR

‘Everything Has Changed’
Ed Sheeran
Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Performed by: Taylor Swift featuring Ed Sheeran

‘Feel This Moment’
Magne Furuholmen
Pal Waaktaar
Morten Harket
Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Performed by: Pitbull featuring Christina Aguilera

‘Friday Night’
Rob Crosby
Universal Music Publishing
Performed by: Eric Paslay

‘Get Lucky’
Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo of Daft Punk
Imagem Music
Performed by: Daft Punk featuring Pharrell Williams

‘I Need Your Love’
Ellie Goulding
Global Talent Publishing
Performed by: Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding

‘Let Her Go’
Mike Rosenberg
Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Performed by: Passenger

‘Next To Me’
Emeli Sandé (PRS)
Sony ATV Music Publishing
Stellar Songs
Performed by: Emeli Sandé

‘Wake Me Up’
Tim Bergling (aka Avicii)
Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Performed by: Avicii

‘Wrecking Ball’
Sacha Skarbek (PRS)
BMG Rights Management GMBH
Performed by: Miley Cyrus

Source: Digital Spy, BMI