Just as it’s announced that Dim Mak will turn their popular compilation series into a bi-weekly free download imprint, and just a day after Snails dropped his SNAILEDIT! Mix Vol. 2, OWSLA comes out and announces a spring compilation. If I didn’t know any better, I’d say that all of these cogs are turning in the same direction … if you catch my meaning.

Brushing off the conspiracy theories, there’s a lot to be said about the tracklist here. The compilation will feature Skrillex’s “Bad Man” remix and Snails’ collab with Big Gigantic, “Funk With Me,” both of which were featured on Snails’ mix yesterday. The full tracklist features Torro Torro, Alex Metric, Vindata, WIWEK, Getter and more.

As a way to whet your palate, Valentino Khan’s track “Deep Down Low” is available to stream now. It follows the style of house music that is currently sweeping the nation, or at least Southern California. Artists like Ghastly, Jauz, Goldplate, WKND, and Kayliox have all released extremely similar tunes with nearly identical progression, arrangement and synths. It’s all the rage right now.

Even Skrillex’s “Bad Man” remix sounds nearly identical to his and Trollphace’s remix of “Burial.” I’m still excited for the compilation itself, but at this point, I’m not expecting anything new or original to come out of it.

Pre-order it here.


Jack Ü, Skrillex & Diplo – Take Ü There (feat. Kiesza) [AWE Remix]
Vindata – Continuum
Valentino Khan – Deep Down Low
Ragga Twins – Bad Man (Skrillex Remix)
Torro Torro – Make a Move
Snails – Funk With Me (feat. Big Gigantic)
Alex Metric – Cahuenga
Wiwek – Bang Bang Theory (Instrumental Mix)
Getter – Head Splitter
Jack Beats – One Love
Boombox Cartel & Jackal – Jamba
David Heartbreak – House Party
AC Slater – Booty Free (feat. Dell Harris)