Flume is an absolute mastermind of electronica. Between his top-notch original productions and beautifully constructed remixes, the Aussie is no doubt one of the elite. This essential mix proves that his talents extend beyond his production, and also into crafting truly enchanting sets of unparalleled track selection.

It’s 2 hours long, and the lack of brevity is most welcome for an assemblage of this caliber for Flume’s BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix. You can check out the tracklist after the jump and the full stream below. Enjoy!


Flume – Essential Mix (BBC Radio 1) – 03-OCT-2015 by Global-Sets.Com on Mixcloud

Flume – Essential Mix 2015-10-03 tracklist:

Knxwledge – Nvrending [White Label]

TroyBoi – Do You? [White Label]

Flume – Untitled [White Label]

San Holo – Victory [Monstercat]

Amon Tobin – In Your Own Time (Eprom remix) [Ninja Tune]

Flume – What About Us [Future Classic]

Beyoncé – Ghost (Flume Edit) [White Label]

Hayden James – Beginnings (Flume’s Lost Mix) [White Label]

Ta-ku – Mahal (feat. Chet Faker) (feat. Chet Faker) [HW&W Recordings]

Flume – Untitled [White Label]

Vince Staples – Norf Norf [Def Jam Recordings]

Lapti – First Date [White Label]

Thomas Sholz – Mimesis (Rampue Remix) [O*RS]

Flume – Untitled [White Label]

Kanye West – All Day (Eprom x Salva Remix) [White Label]

Clams Casino – Crystals [White Label]

Matthew Herbert – It’s Only (DJ Koze Remix) [Pampa Records]

Jon Hopkins – Collider [Domino Recording Co]

Fatima Yamaha – What’s A Girl To Do [Dekmantel]

Leon Vynehall – Time [K7 Records]

B***locks Deejays – Worth It (Daggers Remix) [Jacked Recordings]

Kenton Slash Demon – Syko [Future Classic]

Oxia – Domino [Kompact]

Daphni – Ye Ye [Jiaolong]

Trimbal – Confidence Boost (Harmonimix) [R&S Records]

Vic Mensa – Suitcase (feat. Chance The Rapper) [White Label]

Jamie xx – Gosh [Young Turks]

MssingNo – Xe2 [Goon Club Allstars]

Jme – Man Don’t Care (feat. Giggs) (feat. Giggs) [Boy Better Know]

Mssingno – 124th [Goon Club Allstars]

Mura Masa – Lotus Eater [White Label]

Point Point – doubleOreo (San Holo Remix) [White Label]

Losco – Scriptina [White Label]

Mica Levi – Love [Rough Trade]