Kieran Hebden, better known as Four Tet, has joined the world’s latest political rhetoric in discussing President Trump’s immigration ban on several middle Eastern countries. However, he’s not contributing words to the discussion, no, he’s using music to convey the implications of the executive order.

Prompted by reminiscing of his past work with Syria’s Omar Souleyman, Four Tet has compiled a playlist entirely comprised of artists from the countries to be banned by the proposed legislation: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. As Pulse’s Patrick Chamberlain mentioned, it’s refreshing to see a high-profile artist make such a thought provoking contribution to the politically charged discussion.


Source: Pulse Radio