Yesterday Calvin Harris announced his new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1, which releases on June 30 and features everyone from Katy Perry to Snoop Dogg. Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1 will be Harris’ fifth studio album, featuring arguably the greatest list of collaborators from one of his albums yet and poised to shoot up the charts.

Two of the announced collaborators, hip-hop star Future and rising signer Khalid, will feature on Harris’ upcoming single that releases this Friday, titled “Rollin.” After the success of previous singles “Slide” with Frank Ocean and Migos and “Heatstroke” with Ariana Grande, Pharrell Williams and Young Thug, we expect this third single from the upcoming album to succeed as well.

Speaking of singles from Harris’ upcoming albums, the tracklist omits several key Harris tracks released in between this album and his previous album Motion. Among those are “How Deep is Your Love” with Disciples, “My Way,” “Hype” with Dizzee Rascal and “This Is What You Came For” with longtime Harris collaborator Rihanna. It’s interesting that Harris and his team chose to not include these huge singles on the new album, as previous albums like Motion and 18 Months featured songs released long before the album release dates, but it’s refreshing to know that the album will feature almost all new material from the get-go.

Check back on Friday for our coverage of “Rollin”!

Photo by