Avicii is back and sounding better than ever!

After over a year hiatus from the electronic music scene, his brand new 6-track EP Avīci is here to stun the industry and show off his spectacular production talents that we’ve missed so much. Coming in at just over 17 minutes, the release is an easy play that keeps moving, never skipping a beat.

The folky nature of “Friend of Mine” opens the EP like a warm, neighborly greeting, and shifts into fun, funky arrangement bound to provoke movement. “Lonely Together” featuring Rita Ora is a spunky take on Avicii’s sound — it’s the epitome of short and sweet but somehow leaves nothing left to be desired.

“You Be Love” is undeniably smooth and provides a comforting, carefree drop. On the other hand, “Without You” dances around more vulnerability and uncertainty, and finds itself as one of the best (if not the best) track on the release.

“What Would I Change It To” with AlunaGeorge brings back the reoccurring folkiness at work in this EP and “So Much Better” ends it properly, on a straight up deep and danceable track.

Avicii delivers a gorgeous, heart-fluttering presentation of sounds with Avīci. The love he has for both his fans and the music he creates is glowing throughout each and every song.

“I will however never let go of music – I will continue to speak to my fans through it.” Avicii said. “I will never stop making music. My new EP is out NOW!”

Listen to Avīci EP