After speculation yesterday regarding possible tour locations from Porter Robinson’s alt project Virtual Self, the man himself has confirmed a ‘Utopia’ tour and listed out dates for the shows.


For those unaware, the Utopia show combines two sets into one — one set each from the two Virtual Self “producers.” First, a techno, 2-step and trance segment from Robinson’s technic-Angel moniker, followed by a mashing of gabber, jungle and hardcore from Pathselector.

The Utopia shows aim to bring fans into a world of mutated 2001-era warehouse vibes complete with custom-built lighting and stage production that is entirely unique to Virtual Self. People will be quick to notice that Porter’s commitment to the aesthetic is just as effortful as his previous live shows.

Artist pre-sale tickets are available on Tuesday July 17 at 12pm PT/3pm ET.
General on-sale tickets are available on Friday July 20th at 12pm PT/3pm ET.
For access to the exclusive artist pre-sale code, please visit VirtualSelf.co/UtopiaTour

Virtual Self Utopia Tour:
CLUBSYSTEM = intimate club show // or show without custom stage setup

Friday August 31 Electric Zoo – New York, NY
Saturday Sep 1 Riverworks  – Buffalo NY
Sunday Sep 2 New City Gas – Montreal QC
Monday Sep 3 Echostage  – Washington DC (CLUBSYSTEM)
Thursday Sep 6 Royal Oak – Detroit MI
Friday Sep 7 Aragon – Chicago IL
Saturday Sep 8 Armory – Minneapolis MN
Tuesday Sep 11 The Complex – Salt Lake City UT
Thursday Sep 13 WAMU – Seattle WA
Friday Sep 14 Commodore – Vancouver BC
Saturday Sep 15 Shaw Conference Center – Edmonton, AB (CLUBSYSTEM)
Wednesday Oct 3 Emo’s – Austin TX
Thursday Oct 4 Bomb Factory – Dallas TX

 

Photo via Rukes.com