As a sign of generosity, or perhaps just good publicity, Mad Decent has released quite an awesome bundle via BitTorrent in the lead up to their huge nationwide Block Party festival. As the label itself puts it:

This bundle contains music from a wide range of artists playing this year’s tour. Some music has never been heard before including exclusive new remixes of Diplo’s hits “Biggie Bounce” and “Boy Oh Boy”.

Along with a wide range of music from Big GiganticTrippy Turtle, DJ Sega and STRFKR, the bundle also includes various videos from Diplo and desktop icons from Flosstradamus.

Mad Decent was recently rated by online media publication Fast Company as the #5 most innovative music company. I didn’t agree. However, through conversations this past weekend, I learned that Lollapalooza wasn’t always anchored in Chicago (bear with me here). It once toured the US from 1991-97, and from 2003-2005 when it was resurrected. And now I believe the Mad Decent Block Party is here to take that spot. With artists such as Dillon Francis, Flux Pavilion, DJ Snake, Flosstradamus and Zeds Dead joining the rabble, it’s got its own special spot in the hearts of many. Considering this wonderful publicity ploy, and included items such as a “Get_A_Free_MDBP_Sticker” file in the bundle, I might have to revisit my thoughts on their innovative prowess after all. Check out the tracklist for the bundle below and visit BitTorrent to get it all for yourself.

MDBP X BitTorrent Bundle track list

01 Diplo: Revolution [Music Video]
02 Dillon Francis & DJ Snake: “Get Low” [Music Video]
03 Tickets to MDBP14 [Web]
04 RiFF RAFF: “Dolce & Gabbana (Carnage VIP Edit) [Audio]
05 Diplo: “Biggie Bounce (Tony Romera Remix feat. Angger Dimas & Travis Porter)” [Audio]
06 Diplo & GTA: “Boy Oh Boy (Thugli Remix)” [Audio]
07 Mad Decent Block Party City Characters [Art]
08 Flosstradamus Desktop Icons [Art]
09 Big Gigantic: “Touch the Sky” [Audio]
10 Keys N Krates: “All The Time (Tove Lo Flip)” [Audio]
11 Sleigh Bells: “Demons (Diplo Remix)” [Audio]
12 Trippy Turtle: “Poison” [Audio]
13 Paper Diamond & Loudpvck: “Wylin” [Audio]
14 Major Lazer: “Lose Yourself (feat. Moska & RDX)” [Music Video]
15 Run The Jewels: “Run The Jewels” [Music Video]
16 LIZ: “All Them Boys” [Audio]
17 DJ Sega: “BSB (Booyah Stupid Bitch)” [Audio]
18 Claude VonStroke: “Lay It Down Re-Smoked (Ballast Remix feat. DJ Nehpets)” [Audio]
19 STRFKR “While I’m Alive” [Audio]
20 Free MDP Sticker [Discount]
21 Mad Decent Block Party Trailer [Video]
22 Wave Racer: “Streamers” [Audio]
23 Grandtheft & Thugli: “Heavy Hitterz” [Audio]
24 GRIZ: “Hard Times” [Audio]
25 MDBP 2014 Playlist [Web]


H/T: inthemix