Just a little over a month ago (seriously, it’s been that long since Coachella already), Ratatat debuted their first new track in over four years. We knew this wasn’t just a one-off deal; we knew there was something else in the making as their name started popping up on festival lineups like HARD Summer.

Color me unsurprised when they just announced a new album for this year entitled Magnifique. This is the first album to break the title mold since 2004’s Classics, after which their albums were rather unimaginatively titled LP3 and LP4. The release date is just two months away, July 17th.

The album was recorded over the past four years in Jamaica, upstate New York, Long Island, and their home studio in Brooklyn. The cover art above is a series of sketches by Mast and Stroud that were made while they worked on the album. It features a cover of Springwater’s “I Will Return”.

You can find the tracklist below, along with the new track “Intro.”


01 Intro
02 Cream on Chrome
03 Magnifique
04 Abrasive
05 Countach
06 Drift
07 Pricks of Brightness
08 Nightclub Amnesia
09 Cold Fingers
10 Supreme
11 Rome
12 Primetime
13 I Will Return
14 Outro

iTunes: http://smarturl.it/RatatatMagnifique
XL Store: http://smarturl.it/RatatatMagnifique_LP
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/RatatatMagnifique_gp