Big news, Insomniac Records is back and in a BIG way! Ahead of EDC Las Vegas and their 20th anniversary, the newly restored label is releasing a massive compilation this Friday featuring many up-and-coming acts that are sure to take dance music by storm in the next year.

One artist on the compilation is Taiki Nulight, whose track “XX” made it on. The track immediately conjures up thoughts of acid techno visionaries like Boys Noize, with its dark and brooding punctuated synth tones and organic percussion.

“I am excited to announce the long-awaited return and relaunch of Insomniac Records this summer,” said Pasquale Rotella, Founder and CEO of Insomniac. “And what better way to kick things off than with a special EDC Las Vegas compilation, showcasing some of the artists performing at the Insomniac Records stage for our 20th anniversary. Featuring work from producers like 12th Planet, Rusko, UMEK, and Slander, it’s the perfect mix to get people hyped for the festival.”

For the first time since its inception, Insomniac Records will host its own stage — Upside-Down House — at EDC on June 17 and 18. Artists performing include Awe, Two Fresh, Gladiator, JSTJR, Rell The Soundbender, Habu, Landis LaPace, Bot, Astronomar, and Sacha Robotti — all of whom appear on Insomniac and Interscope’s EDC compilation.