Eric Prydz is unequivocally one of the best house artists of all time. With his numerous aliases spanning the gamut of progressive and techno, the Swedish producer has carved out a legacy that’s not soon to be forgotten. Now, Prydz has put forth his first BBC Essential Mix as Cirez D, and it’s one for the books.

To give you an idea of the scale of this show, have a look at the video taken from Eric Prydz’ official Facebook page. To put it lightly, this looks insane.

Recorded from his Creamfields set, this Essential Mix is loaded with unreleased goodies from Cirez D and gorgeous tunes from Kamera, Slam, Jel Ford, and Sam Paganini. The entire hour explores the darker side of Prydz’ musical taste, and in the introduction, Prydz gives a bit of insight into the alias’ origins and how the Swedish techno scene has influenced his productions. Have a listen to the historic mix and check out the tracklist below.

01. Sam Paganini – The Beat
02. Cirez D – The Tournament
03. Kamera – Consignia
04. Slam – Significs [SOMA]
05. Cirez D – Soundcheck ID (Working Title)
06. ID – ID
07. Monika Kruse meets Pig&Dan – Boogie Man [TERMINAL M]
08. ID – Ushuaia ID
09. Jel Ford – Overcast [DRUMCODE]
10. Pryda – EPIC Radio 005 ID 01 (Working Title)
11. Cirez D – In The Reds [MOUSEVILLE]
12. Sam Paganini – Surrender


H/T Dancing Astronaut