Without question, Flume is one of the more brilliant minds in modern electronic music production. Apart from inspiring countless waves of innovation, he’s also one of the first to take notice of talent that take their own risks in exploring uncharted territory.

To cap an eventful 2016, Flume has compiled a list of what he believes to be the top 10 tracks of the year. A shout-out to PC Music’s A.G. Cook makes the grade, and he goes on to acknowledge the experiments of Anohni, Andy Stott, Ngaiire, and throws some big hype out for his experience with Bonzai.

“This year I was lucky enough to tour through Europe with Bonzai on support. There’s something really fresh about the rhythm in this track. I cant wait to hear what she does next!”

1. Bonzai – Bodhrán


2. Ngaiire – Diggin

3. Tourist – Run

4. Isaac Tichauer – Higher Level (Bicep Remix)

5. A. G. Cook – Superstar

6. Charlie XCX – Vroom Vroom

7. Andy Stott – Butterflies

8. Clams Casino – All Nite Feat. Vince Staples

9. The XX – On Hold

10. Anohni – Drone Bomb Me


H/T Dancing Astronaut, Triple J