Stranger Things returns for a second season on October 27, but fans can get a glimpse of the vibe of this season thanks to the official soundtrack, which is set for release a week earlier, on October 20.

The Texas-based synth duo Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, aka S U R V I V E, is once again providing the show’s songs and Spin debuted the first track earlier this week, “Walkin’ in Hawkins.”

Speaking in a press release, Dixon and Stein said: “In Season 2 we’re introducing new styles of composition, while still revisiting old themes when appropriate… We’ve created new elements that are necessary to support the story, but still want to remain true to the sound of Season 1.”

That much is evident from the preview below, featuring those same warm analog synth sounds that were so prevalent in the first season. Though this first song features a much brighter sound than the terror we’ve come to know the show for, we’re sure that the rest of the 34-track soundtrack more than makes up for it.

Stranger Things 2 OST:
01 “Walkin’ in Hawkins”
02 “Home”
03 “Eulogy”
04 “On the Bus”
05 “Presumptuous”
06 “Eight Fifteen”
07 “The First Lie”
08 “Scars”
09 “I Can Save Them”
10 “Descent Into the Rift”
11 “Chicago”
12 “Looking for a Way Out”
13 “Birth / Rescue”
14 “In the Woods”
15 “Digging”
16 “Symptoms”
17 “Eggo in the Snow”
18 “Soldiers”
19 “Choices”
20 “Never Tell”
21 “She Wants Me to Find Her”
22 “Shouldn’t Have Lied”
23 “It’s a Trap”
24 “Crib”
25 “The Return”
26 “Escape”
27 “We Go Out Tonight”
28 “Connect the Dots”
29 “The Hub”
30 “On Edge”
31 “What Else Did You See?”
32 “Run”
33 “Levitation”
34 “To Be Continued”