Kygo‘s forthcoming album Kids in Love is shaping up to be a strong release from the Norwegian-born, world-renowned producer, songwriter and DJ.

“Never Let You Go” feeds us a tropical, dance driven beat with an alternative and folky edge, featuring colorful vocals from  singer John Newman, which Kygo describes as one of his favorites to work with. Running with the theme of Kids In Love, the new single tells the story of a love that’s worth holding onto. Its apparent Kygo puts much attention and care into making his productions absolutely exquisite, and this is just another fine example.

Kids In Love boasts a different artist on every track, including One RepublicWrabelThe Night Game and more. While remaining true to his instrumental-meets-electronic soundscape, Kygo explores a range of styles with a variety of vocalists. The deluxe edition will also feature tracks from his Stargazing EP, which dropped last month.

Kygo’s sophomore album Kids in Love will be available everywhere on November 3; Kygo has announced that he’ll be dropping a track from the album every day for the next week, until the album’s release. Here’s a little glimpse into the magic! 

Kygo – Never Let You Go featuring John Newman

Kids In Love Track Listing:

1.     Kids In Love (feat. The Night Game)
2.     Never Let You Go (feat. John Newman)
3.     Sunrise (feat. Jason Walker)
4.     Riding Shotgun (Kygo & Oliver Nelson feat. Bonnie McKee)
5.     Stranger Things (feat. One Republic)
6.     With You (feat. Wrabel)
7.     Permanent (feat. JHart)
8.     I See You (feat. Billy Raffoul)


Photo via